WISPA Announces Winners of Annual Industry Awards

Las Vegas, NV, October 12, 2021 – Each year at its flagship trade and education show – WISPAPALOOZA – WISPA awards top operator of the year, manufacturer of the year, product of the year, and service of the year, all derived by a vote of the association’s 1000 vendor and WISP members.  This year, the nominees were:

Operator of the Year
  • Nextlink Internet
  • Xtreme Internet
  • E-Vergent.com
  • Desert Inet
Manufacturer of the Year
  • Calix
  • Tarana Wireless
  • Cambium Networks
  • RF Elements
Product of the Year
  • Ericsson 6488 MU-MIMO
  • Cambium Networks cnWave 60 GHz
  • RF Elements Asymmetrical Horns
  • Tarana G1
Service of the Year
  • Aterlo Preseem
  • Cambium Networks cnHeat
  • Google SAS
  • Commscope SAS
Distributor of the Year
  • Baltic Networks
  • DoubleRadius
  • ISP Supplies
  • Streakwave Wireless
Triumph Award
  • ProValue.Net
  • Prairie Hills Wireless
  • All WISPs
And the winners are:
Operator of the Year – Nextlink Internet: “We are grateful for this recognition, which is a testament to the efforts of the entire Nextlink team,” said Bill Baker, CEO of Nextlink Internet. “Our team has been putting forth tremendous effort in expanding our service areas in 12 states across the country, and we have so much more good news yet to come. We are also proud to be leading the way for our industry in terms of successful engagement in the FCC’s programs and in many public-private partnerships. It’s humbling to have our success recognized by our peers in the industry.” 
Manufacturer of the Year – Cambium Networks: “We are honored to be recognized as Manufacturer of the Year by WISPA network operators,” said Atul Bhatnagar, president and CEO of Cambium Networks. “Cambium Networks collaborates with WISPs to deliver customer-focused innovations in hardware, software and services to provide excellent quality of experience.”
Product of the Year – RF Elements: "Our third consecutive year winning the WISPA Product of the Year Award sends a very clear message about how game-changing our RF elements products really are. We would like to thank all the Wireless ISPs who voted our antennas the product of the year again, we could not have done this without you. Thank you for all your support and trust." – Juraj Taptic, Co-Founder and CEO of RF elements.
Service of the Year – Aterlo Preseem: “We are humbled and honored to have been selected to receive this award for the third year running,” said Gerrit Nagelhout, CEO of Aterlo Networks. “We are proud to serve the thriving WISP community by developing products that make their lives easier and help them grow. Earning their trust and respect in this way is truly rewarding.”
Distributor of the Year – ISP Supplies: “We are not only honored but more importantly, we are humbled by being selected for distributor of the year.  We celebrate the hard work of our employees and the close partnerships we enjoy with our customers” – Steve Discher, Founder and CEO, ISP Supplies.
Triumph Award – All WISPs“Never has robust and reliable connectivity been more essential than now,” noted Claude Aiken, President and CEO of WISPA. “The industry’s selfless work during the pandemic with the FCC’s Keep Americans Connected pledge, the Emergency Broadband Benefit, and ensuring their networks were always up and running no matter the strain, for all – this is truly yeoman’s work.  Congrats, All WISPs, for your tremendous public service, unflagging spirit, and get it done attitude!”
Added Aiken, “All of these companies provide the best the industry has to offer for the challenging marketplace.  Competition, innovation and evolution is in their blood, and millions of Americans have reaped the benefit of their risk and ceaseless path to excellence.”   
WISPA’s 1000 members are composed of fixed Wireless Internet Service Providers (WISPs) and the evolving industry that supports fixed broadband connectivity, including equipment suppliers, support services, and other components needed to run a successful business. Our members, and WISPs in general, provide broadband access to millions of residential and business customers in rural, urban and Tribal areas across America.

Mike Wendy